Town of New Paltz Clean Water and Open Space Protection Commission (CWOSP) Approved Minutes, Meeting of July 8, 2015, at the Community Center

Members Present: Lynn Bowdery, Marion DuBois, Richard Fiesel, John Gotto, Dennis Moore, Seth McKee

Town Officials: Marty Irwin, Town Board Liaison David Gilmour, Village of New Paltz Planner

Public present: Julie Lillis, via speakerphone from Wyoming

Minutes taken by: Lynn Bowdery, CWOSP Commission member and Secretary

The meeting was preceded by a long work session on the Consolidated Funding Application for the Mill Brook Preserve.

1. Meeting called to order at: 9:45 PM by Chairman Dennis Moore

2. Public Comments: No public comments were made.

3. Review & Approve Minutes: The minutes for the June 2015 meeting were briefly discussed. Richard Fiesel moved to approve the minutes as presenter. John Gotto seconded the motion. All voted in favor.

4. Election of Chair and Vice-chair: Seth McKee nominated Dennis Moore to be the Chairman, replacing Marty Irwin, who withdrew from the CWOSP Commission upon being appointed to fill an unfinished tern on the Town Board. Richard Fiesel seconded the nomination. Richard Fiesel nominated Kevin Borden to be Vice-Chair, replacing Dennis Moore. Lynn Bowdery seconded the nomination. All voted in favor. Congratulations Dennis, Kevin, and Marty!

5. "Wild Things" and Rail Trail Deck: Decided not to discuss.

6. Work Session on Mill Brook Preserve: This was done before the meeting was formally convened. The information needed for the grant application was identified, and how to get it and from whom was decided. Much of this information has already been gathered.

7. Other Business: None

8. New Business: None

9. Adjournment: John Gotto moved to adjourn the meeting; Marion DuBois seconded the motion. All voted in favor. The Meeting was adjourned at 9:46PM.