Bicycle/Pedestrian Committee

Based on the New York State Governor’s executive order No. 202.1: Continuing Temporary Suspension and Modification of Laws Relating to the Disaster Emergency, the Town of New Paltz will be closing in-person access to meetings and authorizing that meetings be held remotely by conference call or similar service until further notice. Persons wishing to provide public comment can email their local officials through the links on the Town website.

The Bicycle-Pedestrian Committe is a joint Town/Village committee reviewing issues regarding bicycle and pedestrian safety. 

Please check the calendar for 2020 meeting dates as they will vary from month to month, however, they will be held at Village Hall.

Board Members

Name Title
Daniel Lipson Acting Chair and SUNY member
Judy Mage Village Member
Vacant Position Town Member
Vacant Position Town Member
Mark Eis Town Member
Janelle Peotter Town Member
Michelle Zipp Village Board Liaison
David Brownstein Town Board Liaison