Climate Smart Communities Task Force


The Climate Smart Communities Task Force is a working group for the Town’s Climate Smart Community certification. Volunteers are always needed! 

Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the small conference room at the Community Center. During the COVID-19 crisis, we are meeting via Zoom; to join please contact Janelle Peotter at or call 920-883-1788.

New Paltz Climate Smart Website

Climate Smart on Facebook

Town of New Paltz Local Government Operations Greenhouse Gas Inventory


Task Force Members

Name Title
Janelle Peotter Climate Smart Coordinator
Amanda Gotto Project Manager
Liz Elkin Task Force Member
Lynn Cherry Task Force Member
Jim O'Dowd Task Force Member
Wendy Rudder Task Force Member
Mark Varian Task Force Member
Orelle Feher Task Force Member
Julie Seyfert-Lillis Town Board Liaison
Alexandria Wojcik Village Board Liaison
Megan Wolff Task Force Member