Community Preservation Fund Advisory Board

  • The Mill Brook Preserve by Julie Seyfert Lillis

Welcome to the Town site for information on the Community Preservation Plan, Fund, and Real Estate Transfer Tax (RETT), which the community approved in the ballot referendum of November 2020.  The RETT went into effect on Februrary 1, 2021.  

The Community Preservation Advisory Board appointed by the Town Board evaluates potential projects based on the Community Preservation Plan and makes recommendations for the use of the Preservation Fund to the Town Board. 

 You can send feedback and inquiries regarding the Community Preservation Plan, Fund, and RETT via email to


Board Members

Name Title
Cara Lee Chair
Jim DeLaune
Michael Domitrovits
Peter Ferrante
John Gotto
Ingrid Haeckel
John Orfitelli
Neil Bettez Town Board Liaison
Julie Seyfert-Lillis Town Board Liaison
Rich Whitney