Environmental Conservation Board

Based on the New York State Governor’s executive order No. 202.1: Continuing Temporary Suspension and Modification of Laws Relating to the Disaster Emergency https://www.governor.ny.gov/news/no-2021-continuing-temporary-suspension..., the Town of New Paltz will be closing in-person access to meetings and authorizing that meetings be held remotely by conference call or similar service until further notice. Persons wishing to provide public comment can email their local officials through the links on the Town website.

The Environmental Conservation Board reviews Planning Board site applications for environmental impact and addresses other general environmental concerns. 

Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:30 pm at the Community Center. 

Contact: [email protected]

Board Members

Name Title
Ingrid Haeckel Chair
Jim Littlefoot Member and Ulster County Environmental Management Council Representative
Rich Whitney Member
Susan Stessin-Cohen Member
Thomas Nitza Member
Rose Rudnitski Member
Kenji Tierney Member
Jonathan Schwartz Member
position vacancy Secretary
Julie Seyfert-Lillis Town Board Liaison
Amanda Gotto Planning Board Liaison