Planning Board

Based on the New York State Governor’s executive order No. 202.1: Continuing Temporary Suspension and Modification of Laws Relating to the Disaster Emergency, the Town of New Paltz will be closing in-person access to meetings and authorizing that meetings be held remotely by conference call or similar service until further notice. Persons wishing to provide public comment can email their local officials through the links on the Town website.

The Planning Board reviews site plan applications for new and existing structures and subdivisions in the Town.

Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month at 7:00 pm at the Community Center.


Board Members

Name Title
Adele Ruger Chair
Amy Cohen Member
Amanda Gotto Member
Lyle Nolan Deputy Chair
Matthew DiDonna Member
Stana Weisburd Member
Jane Schanberg Member
Brendan McLaughlin/ Eli Duncan-Gilmore Alternates
Pat Atkins Secretary
David Brownstein Town Board Liaison