## RESOLUTION \ Re: INTERMUNICIPAL CONTRACT FOR POLICE SECURITY SERVICES (New Paltz Central School District)

At a regular meeting of the Town Board of the Town of New Paltz, Ulster County, New York , held at the Town Hall in New Paltz, New York, in said Town on the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2017, at \_\_\_\_\_ o'clock P.M. Prevailing time.

The meeting was called to order by Council Member \_\_\_\_\_\_, and upon roll being called, the following roll was taken:

	<b>PRESENT</b>	<b>ABSENT</b>
Supervisor Neil Bettez		
Council Member Jeffrey Logan		
Council Member Daniel Torres		
Council Member Marty Irwin		
Council Member Julie Seyfert Lillis		

The following resolution was offered by Council Member \_\_\_\_\_\_, to wit:

WHEREAS, the Town has and maintains a New Paltz Police Department (here referred to as the "Department"); and

WHEREAS, among its purposes and obligations, part of the Department's mission is to protect and to serve the health, safety and welfare of the community and to create and maintain a feeling of security within the community of New Paltz; and

WHEREAS, the Town of New Paltz has previously entered into agreements with the New Paltz Central School District to provide to the school district police personnel at school sponsored events for the purposes of providing security for the benefit of its administration, employees, students and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, the Town and the School District desire to enter into a new agreement for the 2017-2018 academic year;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Supervisor (or Deputy Supervisor) be and the same hereby is authorized to sign on behalf of the Town an "Intermunicipal Agreement for Police Security Services", in the form attached, said agreement to be effective upon the adoption by the New Paltz Central School District and by the Town of New Paltz Board of Police Commissioners of resolutions to the same effect.

The question of the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly put to a vote on roll call which resulted as follows:

<u>VOTE</u>	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN
Supervisor Neil Bettez			
Council Member Jeffrey Logan			
Council Member Daniel Torres			
Council Member Marty Irwin			
Council Member Julie Seyfert Lillis			

The resolution was thereupon duly adopted.