RESOLUTION

RE: NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING FOR LOCAL LAW NO. OF THE YEAR 2017

(Assessments for Collection of Fees and Costs)

At a regular	meeting of the Tov	wn Board of the Town of New Paltz, Ulster	
County, New York,	held at the Town I	Hall, in New Paltz, New York, in said Town on th	ie
day of	, 2017, at	o'clock P.M., Prevailing time.	
The meeting was	called to order by	Supervisor Bettez, and upon roll being called, th	ie
following roll was ta	ken:		
		PRESENT ABSE	ENT
Supervisor Neil Be	ttez	TRESENT	
Council Member Je			
Council Member D	aniel Torres		
Council Member M	larty Irwin		
Council Member Ju	ılie Seyfert-Lillis		
The following resolu	ntion was offered b	by Councilpersonwh	ıO
moved its adoption,	cilperson, to wi	it:	
WHEREAS, a I	Local Law to TO	AMEND the Code of the Town of New Paltz to	
add a new Article V	III, "Assessments	for Collection of Fees and Costs" to Chapter 127,	
"Taxation" was intr	oduced at this mee	eting;	
WHEREAS, the	Town Board of the	ne Town of New Paltz has been designated lead	
agency for the purpo	se of determining	the environmental impact of the action described	
in said local law and	to make all deterr	minations pursuant to the State Environmental	
Quality Review Act	(SEQRA); and		

WHEREAS, this Board desires to hold a public hearing with respect to the adoption of the aforesaid local law.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVE	O , that a public hearing	ng will be he	ld by
the Board with respect to the adoption of the afo	resaid local law, at th	ne Communi	ty
Center located at 1 Veterans Drive, New Paltz, 1	New York on the	day of	
, 2017, at P.M.	; and it is further		
RESOLVED, that the Town Clerk is hereby	directed and authori	zed to cause	public
notice of said hearing to be given as provided by	law.		
The question of the adoption of the foregoin	g resolution was duly	put to a vot	e on roll
call which resulted as follows:			
The resolution was thereupon duly adopted.			
VOTE	<u>AYE</u>	NAY	ABSTAIN
Supervisor Neil Bettez			
Council Member Jeffrey Logan			
Council Member Daniel Torres			
Council Member Marty Irwin			

Council Member Julie Seyfert-Lillis