## **RESOLUTION**

## (ELTING MEMORIAL LIBRARY - 2021)

At a regular meeting of the Town Board of the Town of New Paltz, Ulster County, New

York, held at the Community Center, in New Paltz,	New York, in said Town on	the day of
2021, at 7:00 o'clock P.M., Prevailing time.		
The meeting was called to order by Supervis	sor Bettez, and upon roll bein	ng called, the
following roll was taken:		
<u>NAME</u>	PRESENT	ABSENT
Supervisor Neil Bettez		
Council Member Daniel Torres		
Council Member Alex Baer		
Council Member David Brownstein		
Council Member Julie Seyfert-Lillis		
The following resolution was offered by	who moved its add	option, seconded
by to wit:		
WHEREAS, there has been filed in Office	of the Town Clerk, Town of	New Paltz on

June 28, 2021 a petition pursuant to Section 259, subdivision 1,b (1) of the Education Law of the State of New York by the Board of Trustees of the Elting Memorial Library requesting that the following question be placed upon the ballot and voted on at the next general election of the Town of New Paltz to be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021:

"SHALL THE ANNUAL CONTRIBUTION OF THE TOWN OF NEW PALTZ FOR
THE OPERATING BUDGET OF THE ELTING MEMORIAL LIBRARY BE
INCREASED BY ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS (\$100,000) TO THE
SUM OF SIX HUNDRED AND FIFTY-SIX THOUSAND DOLLARS (\$656,000)
ANNUALLY"

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** pursuant to Section 81 of the Town Law of the State of New York that the following question shall be voted on at the next general election of the Town of New Paltz to be held on November 2, 2021:

"SHALL THE ANNUAL CONTRIBUTION OF THE TOWN OF NEW PALTZ FOR
THE OPERATING BUDGET OF THE ELTING MEMORIAL LIBRARY BE
INCREASED BY ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS (\$100,000) TO THE
SUM OF SIX HUNDRED AND FIFTY-SIX THOUSAND DOLLARS (\$656,000)
ANNUALLY"

The question of the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly put to a vote on roll call which resulted as follows:

<u>VOTE</u>	<u>AYE</u>	NAY	ABSENT
Supervisor Neil Bettez			
Council Member Daniel Torres			
Council Member Alex Baer			
Council Member David Brownstein			
Council Member Julie Seyfert-Lillis			

The resolution was thereupon duly adopted.