Town Board

  • .

Based on the New York State Governor’s executive order No. 202.1: Continuing Temporary Suspension and Modification of Laws Relating to the Disaster Emergency, the Town of New Paltz will be closing in-person access to meetings and authorizing that meetings be held remotely by conference call or similar service until further notice. Persons wishing to provide public comment can email their local officials through the links below, or send an email to the full Board via

Supervisor's Office: (845) 255-0604 x126

To contact the Town Board via email: click on the name of the person you wish to contact.

Town Board meetings are held at the Courthouse, located at 23 Plattekill Avenue, New Paltz.
Click on the columns to the right of this page for meeting agendas and Town Board minutes.

Board Members

Name Title
Neil Bettez Supervisor
Daniel Torres Deputy Supervisor
Alex Baer Council Member
David Brownstein Council Member
Julie Seyfert-Lillis Council Member