The Town of New Paltz has openings on various Boards, Commissions and Committees. Click here for more information.

-A A +A

Updated 3/15/17 

The Town of New Paltz has openings on the following Boards, Commissions and Committees:

Clean Water and Open Space Protection Commission-1 vacancy http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/clean-water-and-open-space-protection-commission

Community Improvement Team (CIT) http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/community-improvement-team

Environmental Conservation Board http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/environmental-conservation-board

Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/historic-preservation-commission

Police Advisory Committee-5 vacancies: Said Committee will be comprised of five members, who shall be appointed by the Town Board and will serve at the pleasure of the Town Board. A chairman will preside over all meetings of the Committee, who shall be appointed by the town board, and will serve at the pleasure of the Town Board. The Committee’s function is to hear and review all citizen complaints regarding Police Department operations and to then make an advisory opinion to the Police Commission and New Paltz Town Board. 

Public Access Committee http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/television-public-access

Recreation Committee

Transportation Implementation Committee (TIC) http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/transportation-implementation-committee

Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) http://www.townofnewpaltz.org/zoning-board

Anyone interested in volunteering is asked to submit a letter of interest and a resume to assistant@townofnewpaltz.org or mail to the Supervisor’s office, Town of New Paltz, PO Box 550, New Paltz, NY  12561.